OK now, who’s trolling the Pope again?

I don’t know if you guys remember this post I did a few weeks ago about the Pope and his giveaway lottery of cars, watches and coffee makers, but a few days after reading that article, I came across this one, which amused me to say the least.

I couldn’t help but chuckle when I read it because it seems like God is either trolling his own guys or that they’re falling victim to their new and improved PR and upgraded policy of transparency.

I’m not going to write at length on this other than simply say it is utterly ironic that you hold a lottery of household goods, (yeah the hypocrisy of that really bugged me!) to collect money for the poor while an investigator you’ve appointed happens to find a few hundred million euros tucked away in a shoe box somewhere. I wonder how many shoe boxes it would take to fill with several hundred million euros, and how in the world you can be unaware of having that money. Maybe the deposit slip got washed with the papal undies…

Leave a Reply

