Hear Ye, Hear Ye! We have a title anticlimax.

The second book in the Affliction Series is now finally finished! Ok, not completely finished but in second draft form anyway. It is currently in the capable hands of my trusted betas and will soon also be reaching my editors.

Initially I’d planned on calling it Báthory’s Legacy, and then I thought I should not focus so much on the Countess so I settled on Vampire Legacy, a title with which I was initially pleased cos it seemed to fit. Until of course I searched on Amazon and Goodreads and discovered that there’s approximately another three budgillion books with the words ‘Vampire’ and/or ‘Legacy’ somehow embroiled in their titles. So book two is currently on its way to completion but lacking a name.

This disturbs me, I need to brainstorm.

As soon as the brainstorm has abated, the book should be ready and hitting the e-shelves no later than May.

The next item on the agenda will be the cover, I’ll be posting updates on that too, as soon as I have a few samples from my designer.

4 thoughts on “Hear Ye, Hear Ye! We have a title anticlimax.

  1. Thanks Frank, but I was thinking of something a little more complex. The second book expands on many themes in the initial story which have to be alluded to. I’m mulling on something atm.

    1. That’s a really good suggestion Sarah, I’ll keep it in mind for future glitches. For this one I think I’ve got it, but I’ll keep you guys in suspense for a few more days until I’m really sure.

Leave a Reply

