Ro News!

Some of you might recall that I claimed “Vampire Edifice,” the second book in the Affliction series would be coming out in May. It is now May and I hear you ask: “Where is the book Romina?” The answer is: it’s on its way.

Sadly I only got the book back from my editor last week, a lot later than what I’d thought he’d be done by, so this has had a knock on effect on my own rewriting bits. And that’s not even making allowances for the proof reader that’s going to come after I’ve finished it and sent it to Steve again for one more quick read through.

Sooooo, by my (new and hopefully improved) calculations the book should with some luck be hitting the virtual shelves by July/August at the latest.

The cover is very nearly done too, so hang in there for that one.

I’ll update as appropriate and distract you with other things.

Cheerio!

4 thoughts on “Ro News!

  1. Well, if this can give you any solace, I work in a bookshop, and moving issuing dates are so common you wouldn’t believe it.

    And I htink, better be patient and do a great job, then rush a badly executed work 🙂

Leave a Reply

